Monday, March 28, 2011

Morning confusion

The only dreams i remember well now are the ones between Strawberry Fields snoozes but i think they pretty much represent the type of dreams i had all night (when i wasn’t awake, tossing and turning).

In the dream, i’m asleep and Strawberry Fields comes on. I hit the button but can’t remember if i hit the snooze button or the off button and decide i better just get up. I dump out a suitcase full of clothes onto my bed to find something to wear. I put on socks and shoes and realize i need to pee. I leave the room and i’m in some sort of giant ?cafeteria or maybe an airport terminal. I walk past many people sitting on wooden benches until i find where the restroom is and i remember that bathroom always has urine all over the floors and no doors on the stalls so i decide to walk further and find a bathroom that’s not gross. Now i’m in a mall. I don’t think it’s the one i go to sometimes in dreams. It seems different. There aren’t any stores, just store fronts. A giant bubble on a stick and i are running from the Stasi. I’m a giant bubble too i think or dressed up to look like one. Puppets? We’re running but trying to look like we’re not running. We get to a deserted part of the mall and it feels safe for the moment so we slow down. I’m still looking for a bathroom when REAL Strawberry Fields comes on again. I hit snooze and immediately fall back into the dream. I’m in my room again and looking for something to wear. I’m running late and grab some socks to put on. I’m annoyed because i know i’ve already dressed once this morning and can’t understand why i need to put socks on again and why i can’t find the socks i was wearing. As i’m running from my room to get to work i go out into the big cafeteria again. People are running all around me and i’m running and trying to figure out if Strawberry Fields is off or on snooze but when i hit some buttons i clear off the time and date. I see two workmen on a scaffold near the door and ask one of the men what the date is. He tells me the time is 7:35 which i already knew so i ask again what is the date. It’s like he doesn’t understand the question. I ask him if today is the 30th and he says it is but i’m not really convinced he knows what the date is. Just as i’m about to run out the door Strawberry Fields wakes me up and this time i get up.


I vaguely remember a dream from the middle of the night. The number 10-27 and thinking i should remember that in case it’s a winning number for the scratch off. I want to tell somebody that i’m afraid but don’t want to upset another person with my fear. Thinking about getting a gun so i can kill myself if it gets too scary and deciding not too because it’s easier to hang myself with available materials...

I am feeling pretty nervous about world events these days.

Oh! I just remembered another dream. My period is starting and i’m upset because i just finished it. I’m ranting about being on my period all the time but when i check my calendar i can see that it’s been almost a month and it’s time to cycle again but for some reason i can’t remember any of the time passing between periods.

Pretty much i had shit dreams all night i think. I’m exhausted this morning.

No comments:

Post a Comment