Work dream. I’d been keeping a lot of my records (LP’s and 45’s) at work on and in my desk and bookshelf. I’ve come in today and all my records are gone. All of the personal stuff that i kept in my space was just gone. The account director came walking up to me with her predator smile and said “Our lawyers have advised us that anything an employer has at work belongs to the corporation and I have taken your record collection. It will be returned to you when you leave.” I was SO mad. It was all my Beatles collection and i wanted it back immediately. I went to my facebook and posted a request for advice from any of my lawyer friends on the legality of that action because i didn’t believe the director for one minute.
Really mad. Ugh. Then i woke up and didn’t know what day it is and was thinking i didn’t have to work today. *&%#! I know what prompted the dream. The monthly account meeting was held yesterday. I haven’t been to one in years. Not since the management team held forth with a thirty minute discussion on what type of footwear is appropriate for the women on the account to wear, complete with photocopies of appropriate and inappropriate styles. Yesterday a group of my co-workers dialed in to listen and i couldn’t help but overhear some of it.
Account meeting agenda starts with all the employee birthdays for the current month. Then all the employee anniversaries for the month and the years served. Then a quiz to see who can add up the total of the years served for all the employees that had an anniversary. That usually takes up the first hour. Then some other bullshit, usually not very important that creates more questions than providing useful information. Then the reading of employee questions that have been submitted anonymously. I was between music on my ipod and accidentally heard one of the questions and my blood boiled. Some of these people are so incredibly petty and unprofessional that it’s a wonder to me that can dress themselves. Idiots. So i’m sure that’s what made me have an angry dream.
Heh. I’m STILL pissed. Me need to wake the hell up!
No comments:
Post a Comment